Sweehickle’s Blog

August 7, 2009

I feel so much more educated about my car now…

Filed under: Uncategorized — by sweehickle @ 1:27 am

It’s been a rather successful week working on my 101 goals. Tuesday afternoon Robert came over and showed my how to change the oil in my car as well as how to change a tire- both things I think I should have learned a long time ago. Anyway, come November I’ll have to see how much I remember about changing my oil. I’m so thankful to have a friend who could show me those useful skills 🙂

This morning I went golfing with my dad for the first time ever. We’d gone to the driving range yesterday to practice my swing, and he felt confident that I could tee off with them today. I don’t think I did too badly for a beginner. It was pretty fun and it was really nice to spend time with my dad. We’re hoping to go again next week while we’re camping.

I also got my CD for the month of August from the library yesterday. I’d heard a song or two by This Beautiful Republic on the radio and when I found out they were a local band (one of the band members goes to my church) I thought it would be a cool CD to check out.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.